Spring weather, gardening and inspiration

I intended to blog all weekend, but the weather was too nice. Evidence of this statement is proven by 1) our clean flower beds, 2) the tilled, planted garden 3) the blister on my hand from using cheap gardening gloves and 4) the sore gardening muscles in my back. Now it is Monday morning and time to go back to my paid job.

002My big year partners all reported similar slow starts to their big year week. While I felt bad for them, it was soothing to me that I wasn’t the only one who did not make the progress I intended. Then, I read a blog post from Lime Riot, about her Dewey Decimal bag, and was inspired to write.

So even though my crafting was not as productive as Lime Riot’s, I did get some serious yardwork and gardening done this weekend.  I also found my tatting shuttle and got some blue string from my Mom.  They are ready and waiting for a tatting pattern from the January 1988 Workbasket.

Leave a Reply

