11th pair of socks

Diamond LaceLast night I finished the 11th pair of socks in my big year. They were made using my new HiyaHiya interchangeable set of needles, a gift from my sister. I took huge liberties with the pattern and the “proper” way to knit lace. Because of that, the holes are bigger and I LOVE them!  There are 6 days left in our big year.  Will I finish my 12 pair of socks in time?  Red SocksWill my big year for next year have even bigger, perhaps more exciting goals?  My mind is spinning with ideas and all I need is time.  For now I need to stay focused and finish strong.  Time to knit…  Stitch by stitch.

Leave a Reply

